TX Boost - шаблон joomla Скрипты

Genrich Ready to Go Again

After riding out a car-destroying crash over the Christmas-New Year period, Toowoomba’s Scott Genrich is armed with a new car for this Saturday night’s race meeting at Brisbane’s Archerfield Speedway that is going to be supporting the latest World Series Sprintcars Championship round.

The former Queensland Champion is certainly not deterred from last month’s crash that saw him come off second best in a racing incident between himself and Peter Campbell during the feature race.

“I was leading comfortably the feature race up until I made a mistake exiting turn two and it allowed Peter (Campbell) to get a run on me down the back straight and that’s when we clashed and it resulted in me crashing heavily into the inside concrete wall,” explained Genrich.

7 1 2016 Scott GenrichPhoto: The Carrells

“Between then and now I’ve been working hard to build up a new car, and I’m really looking forward to get back out there, especially considering that we’re supporting a round of World Series, and I’m hoping to pick up my first feature-race win for the season.”

Those looking to deny Genrich of a successful night will be the likes of last-start winner Kurt Wilson (NSW), Peter Campbell, current Australia # 3 Kirsty Kelly and current Australian and Queensland Champion Sean Iacono. The Lismore-based Wilson is aiming for back-to-back wins, Campbell wants to make amends after the last meeting’s disappointing clash that saw him ordered to the rear of the field for the restart after the Genrich incident, Kelly is keen to improve on her third-place finish in what was her season debut last month, and after enduring a horror start to the season due to ongoing mechanical issues Iacono is determined to end his run of misfortune and get into victory lane.

The format on the night is going to be two rounds of heat races and a 15-lap feature race.

The QLSRA is proudly supported in the 2015-16 season by Everyday Finance Solutions. To find out more about Everyday Finance Solutions, visit their website on www.everydayfs.com.au or contact Alan Peters via mobile on 0438 794 548.

January 9 Nominations:
Q 0 Kirsty Kelly
Aus 1 Sean Iacono
Q 16x Kurt Wilson
Q 17 Ian Galvin
Q 18 Scott Genrich
Q 22 Peter Campbell
Q 32 Shane Matthews
Q 41 Emma Harris
Q 47 Glenn Prowse
Q 51 Dave Van Vegchel
Q 77 Keith Blatch
Q 78 Jeremy Hassell